Tess Gerritsen – Girl Missing

Tess Gerritsen – Girl Missing was the 7th book published by the bestselling author, although it was originally titled Peggy Sue Got Murdered.

The original release date of this novel was June 28, 1994 and was her first medical thriller.

Girl Missing book description:

A beautiful young woman’s corpse is found dumped in a garbage-strewn alley.

Now laid out in the office of medical examiner Kat Novak is an unidentified body that betrays no secrets — except for a matchbook clutched in one stiff hand, seven numbers scrawled inside.

When a second victim is discovered, Kat begins to fear that a serial killer is stalking the streets, using a deadly drug to do his dirty work.

The police are skeptical.

The mayor won’t listen.

One of the town’s most prominent citizens, with a missing daughter of his own, is also Kat’s chief suspect.

As the death toll rises, Kat races to expose a deadly predator who is close enough to touch her.

Tess Gerritsen Girl Missing

Click the book cover to read reviews of Girl Missing on Amazon