Rizzoli And Isles Books In Order

On August 21, 2001, Tess Gerritsen published her 14th novel which was called The Surgeon.

This was the first book in the Rizzoli and Isles series and would prove to be so popular, a TV show would be created based on the characters.

Since then, Gerritsen has released many more novels and short stories featuring Jane Rizzoli and Maura Isles, so we’ve produced two lists of the series books in order below.

The first contains all of the full-length novels in order by release date, while the second lists all of the short stories and other books in which one or both of them appear.

The title of each story links to a page where you can find the following details:

  • Its date of publication
  • A description of the novel / short story
  • An image of the front cover
  • A link to the book on Amazon where you can read reviews by other readers or buy a copy

To see how these fit in with all of her other releases, check out our complete list of Tess Gerritsen books in order.

Rizzoli And Isles Books In Order

Full-Length Novels

  1. The Surgeon
  2. The Apprentice
  3. The Sinner
  4. Body Double
  5. Vanish
  6. The Mephisto Club
  7. The Keepsake
  8. Ice Cold
  9. The Silent Girl
  10. Last To Die
  11. Die Again
  12. I Know A Secret

Other Stories

  1. The Bone Garden
  2. Freaks
  3. John Doe

You can also get the first eleven Rizzoli and Isles novels in this box set: